Why Do We Fall For this Shit? #1

I’m in a zone, watching late night tv, when I notice this Lipozene commercial. Now what I found super interesting was they’ve claimed that over years, certain factors and life changes effect stomach fat; like having kids, stress at work, lack of exercise and poor diet.They claim they have this option, that they’ve captured in a pill, where it’s safer than surgery and you can continue with your daily life…

Okay, here’s my contention: Since we understand that there are these factors that engenders body fat, then how come addressing those issues, nurturing the total body seems to be unpopular, that it’s better to get some synthetic version encapsulated in a pill? Truth is, it’s because of the mentality (i.e. expecting to gain excessive weight during pregnancy) showing up in the lifestyle (i.e. working out, or not). I mean, I have got nothing against taking a pill, to each their own.

The point is these “easy” and fast methods to shake off a thing need to be considered on a conscious level, shit, like everything else. Personally, I need something I can count on. There are techniques I’m very intimate with that offer me relief and rejuvenation, which establishes happier states. There are some possible outcomes that could turn this artificial option worthless:

  • Drug recall
  • Side effects
  • Death, lol
  • Dependency (What if the supplier goes out of business? What to do???)
  • Body resist treatment, i.e. side effects (lmao)

Personally, I could careless what size I am, I must move my body…Intentionally. I enjoy practicing healthier eating habits, constantly modifying my diet to suit what’s going on. Fuck job stress…I’ve been applying the allowance of joy in whatever I do and if I’m not feeling it, I’ll look for what I enjoy and explore generating some income from that. And getting fat from pregnancy, well, so what? A child was born from your body and there’s many, many ways to snap back from that. Lipozene said that only people who are really committed to shedding the body fat should consider this…Whenever we’re committed, it’s happening, whether we use a pill or not. It is the act of commitment that gets results.

Bottom line, thicker or thinner than, it’s most important that I appreciate my body.

Another thing too is fat can actually show up in pleasing ways. All of this talk about being less than because of some fat, trips me out. We don’t know what goes on with every person, what we hear is actually from a small number of people. Haven’t you heard of research? Well, in conducting a study, think about the number of people that are suppose to represent a larger group to surmise why things happen the way they do. Consider the time length of the study and point in history. Though I really do find information collected this way valuable and use it to support what I may be saying; we are connected, yet distinctively unique individuals. Consider some other possibilities. To stop right at assumption is lame and pompous.  Let’s go beyond, we’re worth it 😉

One thought on “Why Do We Fall For this Shit? #1

Leave a comment