Loving the Fat: The Raw Intro

In order to truly elicit change, one must use a loving nudge with the self. ~ The Lusty Sage

As I was talking with a dear friend, encouraging her to feel better about her present self, I was inspired to write down this title. We joked about it for a bit, but she didn’t want this to get past me. With her support, fostered by the stern direction from my mom, I’ve taken this title to create something exceptional to follow it.

It’s a tall order at this time, for my Congress (my support network) expects me to bring it hard and fast, yet I am balancing so much. Needless to say, the bill has been passed and here I am rambling a bit as I’m about to put it down.

We will change what we value, what we abhor will change on it’s own ~ The Lusty Sage

Millions of us are fully aware of the complaining epidemic of obesity. It has offered a viable market for those pushing fast and easy weight loss systems that saturate the public media on a regular basis. I’ve heard the conversation about the clothes-hanger bodies preferred to model designer garments, celebrities dropping pounds in ways that may have adversely affected the self-images of mainly young girls and women, as well as the seemingly photo-shopped images of women selling anything from car insurance to lotion that are supposed to secretly influence us on how we are supposed to look.

On top of that, our training includes automatically assuming certain foods go straight to the hips, fat around the heart can kill and overeating is a mental issue. I refuse to spend time denying any of these assertions. I wonder this…Is it effective to deflate the esteem in order to make a difference? Do we need to be scared into embracing what may be a most healthy choice?

What if we took a loving approach? Now, I can get some saying it’s the love that would motivate change. My understanding of love goes deeper than that, if you will, so deep that it inspires. I have a contention that motivation is derived from fear, inspiration from love; but that’s for another time…Fear of death, loneliness, rejection and just being plain ole unattractive is real. These conditions (which is all actually fear products) can drive the weight right off, only for its return along with some more fat cell friends, as soon as something triggers the thought-to-be-done paradigms.

With an amorous attitude about personal image, it grants room to consider what works best for the individual by the person. It allows one to assume empowerment to authentically make choices that reflect the love within and releases dependency from external factors to set personal worth. It’s apparent that we do not live here alone, so we are apt to consider the opinions of others and I think that’s okay. The problem comes in when we take the word of another over our own personal guidance system.

Metaphorically speaking, you have a house that you love. It could use some TLC, which would take the comfort of home to a new wonderful level. It’s easy to invest in something that we see the potential of being most gratifying. Now, with a house that you could grow to love with some repairs and renovations, might not be as joyful to invest in. It may be a house that you need to stay in and you feel like you’ve got to make it work. If there was another house, an even better house, you would move in a New York minute. It lacks sentiment and value from your perspective, so it would take a great deal of discipline and concentration to stay on task with the upgrades. I’ve smashed that, smart people, to express this: Loving the fat invokes the healing of personal esteem. Whether or not love releases the fat, there is going to be feelings of peace and security. Love will change the perception from how it was when the energy was contempt or disgust.

Loving the fat is not just limited to permanently letting of the extra load from the physical, but it also lets go of any pain that may have attributed to that and more. I feel that it gives us permission to accept our journey and to change direction when it benefits our total well-being. In using a loving approach, it just may incite a new appreciation for our unique body types and inspires a credible system of wellness, tailored to the individual.

As for me, I started loving my body for real when I was at my heaviest. I wasn’t leaping and jumping in the ways I was enjoying before. There were many in my circle that claimed to have noticed a slight difference (Is love that blind?), but I significantly felt it. I stayed in the house, playing with my new belly, as I waited for the Weight-Loss Fairy to come bring me a special pill. When she didn’t show up, I decided to take responsibility for the perception of my condition. Notice – Not my condition, but how I looked at the state I was in. I had been on a roller coaster affair with my body and I was ready to be on solid ground. With a series of questions, that I will share with you in a later post, I started coming outside again. I kept coming outside, which lead to me being a BBW adult internet model, body all out for everyone to see, doing exactly what my libidinous self wanted to do when I got thinner – Again.

That’s a splash of what my travels has been thus far, but I feel eager to share what I’m getting from this path. I’ve release some unwanted weight and I’m leaping and frolicking in the meadows in ways that I enjoy again. My focus has shifted from vanity to health. To freely share based on passion and not from outside acceptance has been quite liberating. As I use love to fortify the changes I’m choosing from confidence, I feel more and more unstoppable.

Okay, I’ve done some freestyling here, which is typically my form anyway, to set the ambiance for what is to come. I am about what works, for real, because there is enough out here to do than to keep fiddling with the same shit. I invite your comments and suggestions to help percolate ideas, getting this endeavor into the tangible 😉

Leave a comment